Strawberry Picking at Mercier Orchards | Simple OOTD

Strawberry Picking | Simple OOTD

My mom drove up to visit for Memorial Day. We went to a Braves game, had a great brunch in Kirkwood and worked on my apartment… but the highlight of the trip definitely was strawberry picking at Mercier Orchards.

If you remember the last time she visited, we road tripped up to Blue Ridge (about an hour and half drive) to go apple picking at Mercier. Apple picking was fun but strawberry picking was even better. The weather was gorgeous. We went on a weekday so it wasn’t crowded and we took our time sampling the two varieties of berries, picking the best ones on the vine. It’s $10 per person (with a special deal for the kiddos) and you get a gallon bucket to fill to your heart’s content. We definitely got out money’s worth. I have strawberries in every nook and cranny of my fridge and freezer!

When we were in the field, I did get a few pictures before I splattered strawberry juice all over my white t-shirt. Note to self, do NOT wear white while strawberry picking. It’s just a recipe for disaster. At least my Lilly scarf covered it up pretty well. 😛

Strawberry Picking | Simple OOTD 2

Strawberry picking OOTD 1

IMG_0582     IMG_0598

Strawberry Picking OOTD 4

Strawberry picking OOTD 3

 Shop My Outfit // Scarf, Lilly Pulitzer (similar here and here) / White gauzy t-shirt , J.Crew (same style here) / Chinos, Old Navy / Sandals, Jack Rogers / Sunglasses, TJ Maxx (similar here)

I’ve been really wanting to make YouTube videos for some time now. I finally made my first YouTube video, a little recap of our strawberry picking, check it out down below and subscribe if you have a YouTube account. 🙂


Let's Get Social  Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Pinterest  Tumblr

Leave a comment