24 hours in Winter Park, FL

I was scrolling though my instas to find my pics from this trip and I can’t believe I visited Rollins College a month ago! I was only there for a night but I fell in love with the college and the little town. I could have definitely seen myself attending Rollins and living in Winter Park.

city-of-winter-parkEven though the city was established before the Art Nouveau era, I can definitely see that style throughout park and architecture. Just check out  their seal. Art Nouveau is one of my favorite art time periods so I was smitten the minute I got out of the car.

I was in Winter Park to photograph our colony (now the Theta Psi Chapter) at Rollins College. I was already in Orlando that weekend so just worked out.

But before I went to campus, I grabbed a latte from Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen. A Food and Wine magazine was left in the copy room at work and the issue had a feature on Orlando and Winter Park. The article had was Rifle Paper Co. Founder’s favorite spots. I love their stationery so I knew this would be a cool place.

Vanilla Latte at Barnies Coffee Kitchen in Winter Park

Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen did not disappoint. My vanilla latte was strong and perfectly flavored. It even came with some cool latte art. I sat outside at a tiny, marble table and felt fancy for the rest of the morning.

Photo Shoot  Rollins campus

After the perfect amount of caffeine, and an amazing dining hall salad (wut), Nicole, the Leadership Consultant and I went to meet the chapter women and capture their picturesque campus in our photo shoot. I had a lot of fun getting to know everyone during the shoot and I went to their first Greek Week event! It was tug-o-war and I had flashbacks to some intense UM Greek Week competitions.

After watching everyone battle it out, Nicole and I got some great fajitas (and a tasty marg) from Cocina 214 before chilling and watching The Voice. My Winter Park trip was short-lived and I had a BurgerFi goodbye the next day.

BurgerFi Winter Park

I already want to go back to Winter Park. I think it’s the perfect day trip to take a break from the touristy spots in Orlando. The little Downtown area had lots of unique restaurants, cute shops and great outdoor areas. I really recommend checking it out!

Roses in Winter Park Winter Park Fountain
Let's Get Social Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest Tumblr

Leave a Reply

