Photo Diary: Epcot International Flower and Garden Festival

Happy#TravelTuesday! I feel time is truly flying by. I can’t believe it’s already Spring! These past few weeks have been busy for me to say the least. I went to Disney; Winter Park, FL; Lexington, KY; and I just drove back from visiting my fam  back home in SWFL for Easter.

Let’s start with the earliest trip first. I went to Disney to visit my Little Diamond Sister (my sorority’s version of Big/Little) for a little reunion. I’ve seen her only briefly since I graduated so it was a lot of fun to catch up and hang out together all weekend. We went to Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom and Epcot. We also went to see Cinderella with some other ADPi sisters. It was a jam-packed weekend and so much fun!

I was testing out a new camera for work, so I took a TON of pictures. Even more than the ton I usually take. 😉  I have a few ideas for different Disney posts but I wanted to post a photo diary of Epcot first. We were at Epcot for the Flower and Garden Festival and everything was beautiful. The colors were spectacular and I loved seeing all the characters come to life as topiary. The butterfly garden was bursting with blooms and butterflies of every color. Can you believe the butterfly pictures are from a $150 point and shoot? It’s crazy!

The festival will be blooming until May 17th so definitely try to visit if you can! I loved visiting during this time of year and I want to go back with my mom and sister. We all love gardening but they seemed to have the green thumbs. I, on the other hand, kill  everything I touch. RIP Orchid

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com         Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com

 

I had to include the picture of Belle herself too. :P

I had to include the picture of Belle herself too!

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com         Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com         Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com

Disney Flower and Garden Festival | floridaonmymind.wordpress.com
Let's Get Social  Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Pinterest  Tumblr

 

One thought on “Photo Diary: Epcot International Flower and Garden Festival

Leave a Reply

