Thanksgiving Tablescape

This past Tuesday was my work’s annual Thanksgiving potluck luncheon. The kitchen counter was overfilled with buttery mashed potatoes, cornbread dressing, Honeybaked Ham and those well-known and well-loved southern casseroles and salads.

If these tables look familiar, it’s because we did the same tablescape last year. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Check out last year’s table here.

IMG_5415

This year, we sent the invite via paperless post. I used the same invitation to create a menu for the luncheon. I got the frame from Michael’s for a steal and painted it white. We’ve been using this frame to announce all of our FUN Committee events. Currently, a whimsical pink and blue Christmas tree invite is in the prime spot in the kitchen announcing our Christmas party.

IMG_5438

IMG_5433

We also used the invite to create little dish markers for each dish. My friend Callie wrote everyone’s marker out and they came out so cute!

IMG_5440

The savory items were delicious but the desserts were out of this world. The dessert table is always the star at this shin dig and it didn’t disappoint this year. I got this “Give Thanks” garland from Target last year. I’m sure they have a similar version for this year’s holiday.

IMG_5445

IMG_5471

IMG_5473

I was partial to Callie’s cheesecake ball but everything was delicious. One of my coworkers brought a chocolate peanut butter trifle that everyone raved about.

IMG_5452vest // thermal knit  // scarf

Another great thing about this luncheon is it’s a casual day. The chesecake ball chef and myself had to get a quick picture before we finished setting everything up. The vest is from Old Navy and I got it for only $17 (It’s $25 online). The vest is super warm and I think it’ll be perfect with a red top for a festive, casual Christmas look. I saw it on Mackezie Horan’s blog and I had to have it!

My family is coming to Atlanta again for Thanksgiving so I think I’m going to recreate this look for my Thanksgiving table (but on a MUCH smaller scale). How do you like to decorate your table for Thanksgiving?
Let's Get Social Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest Tumblr RSS

Leave a Reply

