Take me out to the ball game…

Braves Game

My sister and I at a Braves game last summer.

Since moving to Atlanta, I’ve only been to a few Braves games but I’m always wanting to go to more. There’s nothing more fun than to hit up a Braves game on a weekend and just spend the day hanging out with friends, drinking Sweet Water, and eating some baseball food.

I have been loving Krista Robertson’s new series on her blog Covering the Bases. She’s been posting outfit posts for each MLB team, including menswear ideas and guest bloggers. It’s such a great idea and I’ve been checking her blog everyday to catch the new look! Get it? Catch ๐Ÿ˜›

Krista hasn’t gotten to the Braves, yet, but she got me thinking about what I like to wear to Braves games. Baseball style forks in two different directions for me; casual fun and girly (think SEC football game).

Braves Casual Baseball Style | www.flonmymind.comย This outfit is cute and spirited while still being practical for a sporting event. The cross body bag keeps you hands free and the koozie will keep your beer cold. My Target has tons of Braves gear, including glitter koozies, so it’s easy to dress in the team colors. Old Navy also has MLB merch that’s pretty affordable including the v-neck shown. While perusing Polyvore, I saw the Alex and Ani bracelet which is such a cute touch.

Braves Girly Baseball style | www.flonmymind.com

This outfit looks very put together but it would be so comfortable for a summer night. I wish Lilly Pulitzer still made this Cassie dress. I have it in green and it’s a great way to look cute without having to deal with straps, buttons and zippers. I think it would look great with a red statement necklace and your trusty cross body bag and jacks. When I’m wearing something like this, I think aย a hat or koozie with the logo is a nice touch and really pullsย the look together.

I also think this would be a great date night look to watch the game. By the way,ย a baseball game would be such a fun date! I need to figure out a way to get asked to one. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have you been to a baseball game this season? What do you like to wear to the ball park? Let me know in the comments below!

ย P.s. if you want to wear a new pair of Jack Rogers, check out the Marley Lilly + Jack Rogers Ultimate Monogramย Sweepstakes. The contest ends tomorrow, April 16th, so enter today!

 

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

