March Instagram Recap

It may be a rainy day today, but spring has been blooming all over my Instagram account. It’s just been so pretty lately. I’m glad the cold finally started to dissipate so we can enjoy the spring blooms here in Atlanta. Splashes of white, pink, and purples have been lining the Atlanta streets and dotting the landscape of Piedmont Park.

So, safe to say, most of the pictures in this post are flowers or things I saw when I was outside. Hopefully spring has been treating you as well as it’s been treating me!

If you want to see more of my Instagram adventures follow me at @njoben.

Piedmont Park Flowers | www.flonmymind.com  Beltline Street Art | www.flonmymind.com

Left: At the beginning of March, spring was just starting to bloom in Midtown. I took this pic on one of my walks around the neighborhood.
Right: I walked the Beltline and found this fun street art. Cheeseburger and fries? Yes, please!

Caribou Coffee | www.flonmymind.com OOTN | www.flonmymind.com

Left: After a particularly hard barre class, I bought some Caribou Coffee and lounged on a bench in Piedmont Park. Sometimes living in Midtown has its perks.
Right: I went to Two Urban Licks with a friend and thought I looked cute so I posted this #OOTN. Would you want to see outfit posts from me? I’m flirting with the idea of doing some OOTD posts on my blog.

Pink House Press | www.flonmymind.com  Ritas | www.flonmymind.com

Left: I won a giveaway from Probably Polka Dots for these cute Pink House Press items and I’m obsessed with them. I’m not sure where to hang the print yet but I know that koozie will get a lot of use this summer.
Right: When it’s the first day of spring, one must get some free Rita’s Italian Ice. I got the oreo kind and added some custard. It was delicious!

Piedmont Park Blooms | www.flonmymind.com  Yoforia| www.flonmymind.com

Left: You guessed it, more blooms from Piedmont Park. This time I went to walk around with one of my friends. The Dogwood Festival is at the park next weekend. I think I’m going to walk around and see what kind of free samples I can get (no shame).
Right: After the walk around the park, I broke Lent and got some froyo. Yoforia is all organic so it tricks you into you thinking it’s good for you. Organic cheesecake is still cheesecake. Nevertheless, this was delicious.

What have you been doing to ring in spring? Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest 

 

Leave a Reply

