Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Review & Easy Valentine’s Nails

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure | www.flonmymind.com

Hi guys! Since I’m currently iced in, I decided to share a little review on the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure!

voxbox-blogimage-popup2 I got these nail polishes complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster. I love Influenster, it’s the easiest way to try new products. They assign you an Influenster score based on your social media influence and the higher the score the better your chances to review products. They do these things called VoxBoxes and I qualified for this Sally Hansen VoxBox.

In the box, I received 3 different colors of Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure: Jaded, Red My Lips and Pat on the Black. Each polish retails for $7.99 but they’re on sale on the CVS website for $5.99 right now (that’s where the links lead).

So far, I’ve tried the plum color (Pat on the Black) and the red (Red My Lips). I think both are great nail polishes. they last a while and they’re so easy to apply. My tips always get chipped within a day or two because I like to clink my nails together and nibble on them (I know, bad habits) but they’ve been holding up much better than other polishes.

I’ve been putting on two coats and that’s it, no top coat! Sally Hansen says the polish has 7 benefits in one bottle. Each polish is supposed to be the base coat, strengthener, growth treatment, color, top coat, while being chip resistant and giving you a gel shine finish.

If you want to see how others liked the polishes, check out the hashtag #CSMTKO!

I created easy Valentine’s Day nails using Red My Lips.

Easy Valentine's Day Nails | www.flonmymind.com

For this nail look, I used two coats of Red My Lips and, for the party nail, I used Essie’s Good Morning Hope and Nicole by OPI’s The Beat of My Heart. This picture is after four days of having the polish on. The Sally Hansen polish is definitely keeping up with Essie in terms of long wear. I also think the Sally Hansen one was easier to apply and went on smoother.

If you want to be an Influenster member, comment below and I will invite you. Have you tried the new Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure? Let me know what you think!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

Leave a Reply

