Links I Love

Links I love on www.flonmymind.com

Another day, another dance class. The jazz class I took this morning kicked my butt. I love the combos she does at the end. The teacher does these planks in the beginning and I’m still failing around like a fish. Planking/strength exercise has never been my thang.

This past week, I got my tax refund. After I did my responsible things (paying off stuff, putting some in savings etc.), I had some fun money to play with so I upgraded my iPhone YAYYYY! I’m so excited to have a working camera. I posted these two iPhone cases I found at Nordstrom Rack on Instagram.

Kate Spade iPhone cases

The popcorn case was only $19 and the emoticon one was $10. I was going to get a Lilly Pulitzer case so now I got two Kate Spade cases for the price of one Lilly one! This insta post has to be one of my most liked ever. Who knew so many random preppy girls would like an insta like this?! I don’t think it’s anything too special but whatevs.

I think the rest of the day, I’m just going to tidy up the apartment, make my lunches for the week and lounge around. I hope everyone else is having a great weekend too!

Here’s what I’ve been listening to this week. So this song is BLOWING UP on Atlanta radio and I’m OBSESSED. Jason Derulo’s “Talk Dirty to Me” is the ultimate jam.

Also…

“Every picture I take I pose a threat.” – 2 Chainz

Everyone needs some words of wisdom from 2 Chainz.

If you haven’t listen to yet. Check the video out above!

Links I love this week…

–  How to make your Business Card a keeper by Levo League

–  The Olympics are here! Did you see Yulia Lipnitskaya‘s skate last night? WOW! P.s she’s only 15.

– Have you heard about the Biggest Loser controversy? I haven’t watched The Biggest Loser in a while so I didn’t see Rachel’s season. Here’s SHAPE‘s take 

– ICYMI, here’s some of my blog posts from this week: Snow Day Photo Diary, Frugal Friday, Creating a Car Emergency Kit, Winter Country Playlist, and my January Instagram Recap.

What posts, articles or blogs have you been loving this week?
Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

2 thoughts on “Links I Love

  1. Liz

    I’ve been reading that Biggest Loser hoopla. I don’t watch it but my take is that if you win $250,000 for getting skinny, then I’d be losing any weight I could! That’s a lot of money!!! I have the iPhone 5c so the ONLY place I can find phone is at the Apple store! It was so dumb to make a phone that no other phone covers fit! But it was either pay $99 for a 5c or like, $200 for the 5s and ain’t nobody got money for that.

    Reply
    1. Joanie O. Post author

      haha I agree. If someone gave me a quarter of a million, I would do whatever it takes to get it! and I had a trade in so it ended up being $100 off. That sucks about the phone cases, I didn’t even think about that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

