January Instagram Recap

So it’s almost Valentine’s Day… let’s have that sink in for a little bit.  I feel like I didn’t really do that much in January. I’ve been trying to take more dance classes in 2014 so that’s why I’ve been a little MIA. Dance classes really take a chunk out of my weekend/random week nights.

Anyway, here are just some of my favorite Instagram posts from the past month!

If you want to see more of my Instagram adventures follow me at @njoben.

Monogram calendar   Taco bowl

Left: Last month, I found this cute site, www.printablemonogram.com, that does fun little downloadable calendars and monogram prints. I loved the blue stripe and hot pink on my January calendar. Plus, it’s the perfect size to fit in my planner. This month’s calendar features hearts.
Right: I’ve been trying to eat healthier in 2014. Taco bowls have easily become my favorite thing to make for dinner. It’s just brown rice, fajita veggies, roasted chicken with salsa and guac. Noms.

arm stack   bloody mary

Left: I found this Alex and Ani bracelet at TJ Maxx for only $14. It looks like they changed the design of the miami bracelet (the new one is here) so I’m guessing that’s why it was at TJ Maxx. I got the other bracelets from Forever 21. I made a quick peresual of the website but I guess they’re no longer available. F21 did have some other Kate Spade inspired cuteness.
Right: We had an alumnae event at Chick-a-Biddy in Atlantic Station and I snapped this pic of my bloody mary on my DSLR. I thought it was a pretty good food pic, if I do say so myself. The bloddy marys were super good too. I like when they’re peppery and spicy.

flip milkshake   cellar 56

Apparently drink posts are a favorite of mine…
Left: The Nutella and Burnt Marshmallow shake from FLIP Burger Boutique. It was awesome!
Right: White sangria from Cellar 56.

snow   U in the snow

In case you didn’t hear, it snowed in Atlanta towards the end of January. I wrote a little snow day photo diary but here are some more pictures that I posted to Instagram during the snow day.

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

5 thoughts on “January Instagram Recap

  1. Liz

    I just got excited cause you live in Atlanta too! It’s always fun finding blogs of people who live near you! I can’t believe it’s almost Valentine’s Day either! Ah! I have no idea how time has flown by! But I’m glad!

    Reply
    1. Liz

      Oh and also, I had no idea FLIP Burger had those shakes! I’ve never gone there (not a huge burger person) but I’m going to have to go! I LOVE Nutella!

      Reply
      1. Joanie O. Post author

        I LOVE meeting fellow Atlanta bloggers and definitely get a shake from FLIP one time. I got mine to go but when you order it for dine-in, they come out all cool with liquid nitrogen 🙂

Leave a Reply

