My Busy Work Day Essentials

Work Day Essentials

Hey y’all. I don’t know about everyone else but I am BUSY at work, I think January is always a busy month because everyone is trying to be productive which makes me stuck in my cube corner all day. 

I think everyone motivates themselves differently. Here are some of my strategies to make the most out of a busy work day.  P.S. these can totally work for studying too!

Pick a good Pandora station. I’m a music person and it dictates my mood. When I’m knee deep in design projects I turn to EDM (think Avicii and Armin Van Burren) because it makes me feel hipster and the constant tempo keeps me on track. If I’m doing something boring like copy editing, I like to listen to my *NSYNC/BSB/Brittney station to make it fun.  It’s all about picking the right work jam.

Give yourself a brain break. Even when I’m crazy busy, I need a brain break. I try to finish lunch during the first half of my lunch hour and then I spend the second half catching up on blogs on Bloglovin’. I need the distraction to give my brain a refresh for the afternoon.  I also like to read the Daily Muse to catch up on any industry tidbits I’ve missed.

Bring healthy snacks to work. December was the month of the office snacks for me. We had tons of cookie, candies and treats in the kitchen everyday before the holidays and I ate more than my fair share of junk. I ended up getting sugar crashes and just not being in the right mood. Since one of my New Year’s Resolutions is to stop eating office food, I’ve been bringing more snacks to work and I feel a lot more energetic. I normally bring a piece of fruit for my mid-morning snack and Greek yogurt in the afternoon (lately I’ve been loving the Publix Premiuim Greek Yogurt– try the peach and pineapple).

What are your essentials for a busy work or school day? Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

Leave a Reply

