New Year’s Resolutions

New Years Resolution

This week starts what I call the “New Year’s resolution slump” when everyone starts to falter on their still fresh, New Year’s resolutions. I haven’t gotten to the slump yet but I finally decide to write them down to make myself accountable. It’s so easy to slink back into lazy habits but I hope 2014 is better than 2013!

Here are my New Year’s Resolutions…

Get Smarter with Finances. I wrote a little bit about this resolution last year and I feel like I did do a little better in terms of finances. I saved a down payment for my car and have been paying some student loans down. But, there’s always room for improvement. Also now that I have a car payment, I don’t have as much spending money to play with.

Not look like a hobo, take time to look presentable. I have gotten into a habit of looking straight up ratchet from 9-5. Hair in a messy bun, wrinkly clothes, no makeup. The works. This year I want to finally shake the college mentality and start looking cute for work and the weekend.

No more office food.  My office always has a ton of baked goods and other yummy stuff in the kitchen. December was especially bad that’s why this year I’m saying no to office food. I already had to say no to chicken minis. I think this one will be the hardest resolution but no one needs a cookie a day. no one.

Exercise more. When I was in college I would walk everywhere and I had dance all the time. Now I feel like a bump on a log. I want to walk more and find the money to dance more. Who knows, I might even start to like exercise! (yea right lol).

Blog effectively. I don’t mean to blog more. I mean to blog more effectively with meaningful posts and interactions. I’ve gotten into a good habit (every day except for Tuesday) so now I need to work on upping the other parts of this blog. If you know of any good books to read please comment below. I love to research.

 

What are your New Year’s Resolutions?

 

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

