2013 Highlights

Happy New Year!

My Bloglovin‘ feed has been blowing up with everyone’s reflections from 2013 and I wanted to post mine too! Honestly, I still think it’s August. This year flew by and I just can’t believe it.

Highlight: My Fam

Yes, we're in matching PFGs (the back is monogrammed).

Yes, we’re in matching PFGs (the back is monogrammed).

My family is pretty awesome. We had so much fun celebrating my sister’s graduation in the USVI. We also came together in Atlanta for Thanksgiving and we’re all home for Christmas. I don’t know what I’d do without these two.

Highlight: Traveling

This highlight of my year was definitely my trip to the U.S. Virgin Islands.

USVI | www.flonmymind.com

USVI | www.flonmymind.com       USVI | www.flonmymind.com

It’s hard to believe that places like this exist in real life. I would love to go back someday. I guess I better start my vacation savings.

I visited Destin, Nashville, and explored Atlanta. You can check out my Things to do in… travel series in the category above. Ialso visited Dallas and St. Louis for work. I even had to buy a new suitcase. I’m hoping Arizona and Memphis will be on the list for 2014. I miss my best friends!

Highlight: Friends

The U Statue

2013 really showed me how awesome my friends are. I had such a fun time reconnecting with everyone this Homecoming and I love going to Nashville to see everyone. Plus this year brought some of my chapter sisters to Atlanta and they really show how strong the bonds of sisterhood are. I’ll stop being cheesy but I love my frands.

P.S. if you want to see some pictures of my friends and I, check out my Insta. I don’t like to put their pictures on here without asking them first mainly because not everyone is an oversharer like I am. #guilty

Highlight: New Wheels

IMG_0615

Having a reliable car has made my life. I used to be so worried about breaking down somewhere that I never left my bubble. Now I can drive down to Florida, or to Nashville, or anywhere else and feel confident that I will make it there safely.

My car also symbolizes hard work to me. It’s my first grown-up purchase and I worked really hard to make sure I got what I wanted at what I could afford.

P.s. My new car is also great on gas and has working windows. I’m living large over here!

Highlight: Blogging

Things to do in... Miami | www.flonmymind.com         What I'm Wanting This Christmas | www.flonmymind.com

When I started this thing I didn’t think I would actually stick with it. I have a habit of making blogs/tumblrs/xanga (when Xanga was a thing) post a few times and then forget about it.

If you look at my archives you can see I did forget about it this Spring but I came back! I think this blogging habit has finally stuck. I even hit my 100th post a few weeks ago. I’m so excited for future of this blog and see where it takes me! Thank you to everyone who liked my rambles enough to follow me. Y’all are awesome!! My mom is no longer my only commenter 😛

Here are my Top 5 most viewed Posts:

2013 has been an AWESOME year. I hope 2014 will be just as great for not only myself but for all of y’all.

What are your best moments of 2013? Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

2 thoughts on “2013 Highlights

Leave a Reply

