Some Fashion Inspiration for your New Year’s Eve.

How are you going to say goodbye to 2013? I’m going to be having a chill New Year’s Eve but that doesn’t mean I’m going to shy away from sparkle. And you don’t have to either! Aren’t glitter and sequins a requirement for NYE anyway? I’ve come up with three outfits that are sure to help you snag that New Year’s kiss.

If you’re spending NYE at a bar…

New Year's Outfit for the bars | www.flonmymind.comPolyvore Set

I thought this look would be the perfect outfit for spending NYE bar-hopping. These J.Crew pixie pants are super comfortable but look polished and this Lilly Pulitzer Elsa top gives off the right amount of sparkle. Pair this look with a bold lip and tousled hair and you’re all set for a glam, yet comfortable, New Year’s Eve.

If you’re spending NYE at a club…

New Year's Outfit for the club | www.flonmymind.comPolyvore Set

If dancing the night away at the club is more your style, than this dress will be the perfect way to amp up your look. Since this Forever 21 dress makes such a statement (especially with the mesh inserts), I’d pair it with nude pumps to elongate the legs and black accessories. This dress needs to be star of the outfit. Classic red nails and lips complete the look and I would wear my hair up in a chic up-do (maybe a top knot) to get my hair out of my face. Order a vodka soda and dance the night away until the clock strikes 12.

If you’re spending NYE at a house party…

New Year's Outfit for a house party | www.flonmymind.comPolyvore Set

This outfit is the most similar to what I’ll be wearing tomorrow. When I’m heading to a house party I think comfort is key but I still want to look cute to be in the hunt for a New Year’s kiss (single girl problems). I love jewel tones during the holidays and this fuchsia J. Crew silk top is begging to be paired with a statement necklace. Complete the look with neutral accessories and add a glitter mani to look festive ringing in the New Year.

 

How are you spending NYE? Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

 

Leave a Reply

