Christmas Haul 2013

Hi Everyone! I meant to put this post up yesterday but the Canes’ loss was so bad I couldn’t turn away from the TV.

Anyway, I didn’t get too much in terms of things this Christmas. My mom says we’re too hard to shop for now so she normally just gives us money. I did get a few things I’m super excited to share with y’all.

Dance Classes- I think these classes were what I was most excited for. Dance is expensive and if I need to cut something out of my budget, dance goes first. So now I have at least 2.5 months of classes if I time it right. YAY

For my birthday, my mom got me a 10 class package for the Atlanta Ballet. With my Christmas money, I got a three class pass for Got 2 Dance Atlanta and a 10 class for Dance 101. I take a weekly jazz class at Dance 101 and I’ve taken class at Got 2 Dance before. So, all of these classes are perfect for me!

Kitchen Essentials Christmas Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

Kitchen Essentials- You know you’re old when the bulk of your Birthday/Christmas stuff is things for your kitchen but they are all very much needed (aside from the cookbook). I think when my mom visited she realized how little kitchen stuff I really did have. I only have a set of white dishes (a total of four dinner plates) so she bought me this navy set to mix and match. She also got these super cute blue and white, nautical rope dishes from Homegoods that I will have to take a picture and show y’all.

I also got a colander (because I didn’t have one) and some more odds-and-ends like these wooden spoons. I almost forgot about my hand mixer. She also got me a Southern living cookbook. This the third year in a row I got one of these cookbook and I really love them. They’re really well made. If you would like one, they’re only $5 at Dillards.

SL Christmas Cookbook | www.flonmymind.com

Southern Living even liked this insta about my cookbook. It made my day!

odds and ends christmas haul | www.flonmymind.com

Odds and Ends- I also got some little things. I got a TJ Maxx gift card from my sister and with that I got this Miami Alex and Ani bracelet. I’ve been seeing lots of Alex and Ani at TJs and they start off at $16 which is about half price from the Alex and Ani website. I have a little left on my gift card so I’m going to be buying some more yoga pants. My mom also got this little Lilly Pulitzer watch at TJ Maxx. It’s a plastic watch but I think it would be fun for casual outfits and who doesnt love the U Gotta Regatta print?

Toiletries Christmas Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

Toiletries- Every year, my mom likes to stock the stocking with toiletries for the new year and this year was no exception. I got a new toothbrush and some new deodorant. I also got this Cetaphil moisturizer I wanted to try. We also got a Garnier Fruitcis hair set and a Venus razor set at Wal-Mart  after Christmas for a steal. The razor set was only $5 and came with a body lotion, shave gel and a subscription to Allure magazine. It was totally worth it!

All in all, I had a great Christmas hanging out with my family. I hope y’all had a great holiday as well!

What did you get for Christmas?
Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

Leave a Reply

