Frugal Friday: Week… I have no clue

Frugal Friday | www.flonmymind.com

Happy Friday everyone! This will be a quick post before I head off for the beach this afternoon. The weather has continued to be beautiful in SWFL. Here’s a pic I took when I was at the beach   yesterday (the same place from my Christmas in Florida post).

Sanibel Sunset | www.flonmymind.com

If you want more beach pictures, follow me on Instagram.

If you read yesterday’s post, I think you figured out I did some shopping. My family and I went to Wal-Mart, Homegoods and Target to scope out the sales on Christmas decor. My Christmas haul will be up tomorrow if you want to read more about what I got yesterday and see my gifts!

Tomorrow, we’re going to Naples to check out the grand opening of the new Lilly Pulitzer store, hit up Trader Joes and, you guessed it, head to the beach! Let’s hope I don’t get too cray at Lilly. Wish me luck!

This week’s Frugal Friday…

– It only took me around $60 in gas to get down here which is a huge savings. It would have cost me hundreds of dollars to take a flight.

– I’ve been packing waters and drinks to take with me to the beach so I don’t have to buy stuff there.

– I redeemed my free birthday drink at Starbucks. (I got a venti, iced, skinny, cinnamon dolce latte- YUM)

– I saved big on Christmas stuff for next year!

What are you doing to save money this Christmas?
Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

Leave a Reply

