Last Minute Gift Idea: Hot Coco DIY

Hot Coco DIY | www.flonmymind.com

Hello everyone! Today, I have a great last minute gift idea that is perfect if you’re low on funds but need to make some small gifts for neighbors, coworkers or friends.

Now I can’t take full credit. The FUN Committee and I made these hot chocolate mixes as little office presents to accompany the ornament we received at our annual Holiday luncheon and I think they were a big hit! I haven’t used mine but I’m going to bring it home so I can test it out.

It’s super simple.

All you need is…

  • some mason jars
  • hot coco mix (we used Walmart brand plain)
  • some hot chocolate add ins (we had marshmallows, chocolate chips and crushed candy canes)
  • Decorating supplies

For these mixes, I put in some marshmallows then added the hot coco mix and some more marshmallows, candy cane pieces etc. Then you screw on the top,w rap a a ribbon around the jar, pop in a candy cane with a festive gift tag and you’re done!

These are also very inexpensive too. It came out to around $2.50 per person and we had lots of supplies left over to make more. I think this little DIY would be great for acquaintances since it’s not too pricey to make a lot of them.

Hot Coco DIY | www.flonmymind.com

Do you have an inexpensive Christmas DIY idea?
Leave them in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

 

One thought on “Last Minute Gift Idea: Hot Coco DIY

  1. Pingback: Links I Love: Week 12 | Florida on my Mind

Leave a Reply

