Frugal Friday: Week 9 (well really 10)

Frugal Friday | www.flonmymind.com

Hi everyone! I hope everyone is having a great friday! I’m actually looking pretty cute in my casual friday attire. I have a gray comfort colors shirt on with jeans and bright coral Sperrys.

FYI to my dealing loving friends, CVS and Rite Aid are having a huge beauty sale and I mean HUGE. Some items are 50% off and some more are 75% off. Most of the items are for summer months but I snagged lots of great stuff. Check out this blog post from Nouveau Cheap to see what’s on sale.

I ended up spending $30 but I got a Revlon bronzer, an Almay foundation/tinted moisturizer (my BB cream is running out), a Physcians Formula face powder (it might be a touch too tan for me), a Revoln lip gloss, Sally Hansen lip gloss and a bright red nail polish, a Covergirl nail polish in “Berries”, Neurtogena eye makep remover pads and three Nicole by OPI nail polishes from the Selena Gomez collection. All in all, I think I got a lot and I can see myself using all of it.

This week’s Frugal Friday…

  • I got breakfast today via my Starbucks gift card.
  • My $75 gift card to the Miami bookstore is coming in the mail so I can order my Miami spirit jersey! (YAY!!)
  • I havent spent any money on groceries sent my mom left. I’ve just been eating leftovers. Although I have spent ~$15 on a dinner and a lunch because I was sick of turkey.
  • Once my mom left, I turned my heat off and haven’t turned it on since.

Happy Friday!

Have you shopped the CVS or Rite Aid beauty clearance yet?
Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

One thought on “Frugal Friday: Week 9 (well really 10)

  1. Pingback: Peppermint Cheesecake Brownies & Links I Love: Week 10 | Florida on my Mind

Leave a Reply

