Black Friday Haul!

Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

I hope everyone had a great Holiday weekend!

I had a great Thanksgiving relaxing with my family. We just sat in my apartment and watched the parade, some football and then the parade again. Everything we made was delicious and I’m loving that I have lots of leftovers for the week.

Black… Thursday?

My sister and I started our Black Friday shopping early and went to the Outlet Shoppes of Atlanta on Thursday night. We were not looking for anything in particular so we just walked around. The mall opened up at 8 but we ended up there around 9:30 which was good because we missed most of the die-hards. I tried lots of stuff on but I only ended up buying two things from the J.Crew Factory store. Everything was 50% off and the sale is still going on if you want to pick up some stuff.

J.Crew Black Friday Haul 2013

Here’s a picture of what I bought on Thursday. I got each of these J.Crew flats for $25 each. I thought they were a great deal and I’m always looking for more flats to wear to work. J.Crew was packed and I think I could have found more things if I looked around but I didn’t feel like duking it out with the crowds.

We ended up visiting the Kate Spade outlet, C. Wonder outlet, Off 5th (Sak’s outlet) and other places but nothing was really worth it. The Vineyard Vines outlet was having a 50% off everything in the store but they didnt open until Midnight. I wish the mall would have done a better job of explaining that because I would have come later but I wasnt going to wait over an hour and a half in the cold for VV. We left the outlet mall and was home by 11:30.

Black Friday

We didn’t wake up early on Black Friday so we just leisurely got up and then we headed to the shops around 10:30-11:00 a.m. My sister was on a looking a blue game day dress for the UF/FSU game so we were on the hunt but I wasn’t looking for anything in particular.

Our first stop was Phipps Plaza which is a mall with fancier shops. We went to Phipps to visit the Lilly Pulitzer store. I found this pretty sweater but it was still a little too pricey so we headed off to Belk, a southern department store. At Belk, I saw the sweater again but this time for $20 cheaper. Score!

Lilly Pulitzer Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

BTW, sorry for the low-quality pictures. It was hard to take on my point and shoot. Anyway, I thought this sweater was a pretty good deal since it was half off ($49) and I splurged. Lilly was doing a GWP (gift with purchase) for $75 you received a bangle. I was in the market for a new planner for work so I decided to buy it so I could get the bangle.

Lilly Pulitzer 2 Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

Here’s my new work planner! I got the jumbo agenda last year and I really liked how much space it had so I got the same kind for 2014. I normally sit it out on my desk to help me look at the week ahead. The purchase also came with this cute, albeit small, metallic market tote!

Lilly Pulitzer 3 Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

And here’s the bangle! I love how it’s a bow bangle but I think the bow looks like shells. Lilly Pulitzer has a better picture of this bangle.

After Phipps, we went to Lenox Square Mall. I only bought things from one store, Bath and Body Works. I got some holiday candles, of course, along with a present (not pictured), some wallflowers and a loofah (to get a discount). I had a free item coupon and a $10 off $30 coupon so everything was only $22.

Bath and Body Works Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

I did get some other beauty products this weekend that round out my haul. I got these cute Essie polishes for $5 each at T.J. Maxx. The fall red/burgundy color is called “Spinning Again” and I’m wearing it right now. The light pink color is called “Good Morning Hope.” I also got this Urban Decay lip stain in Envious for only $4 from Nordstrom Rack. It looks like the product was discontinued so I guess that’s why I got such a good deal.

Essie Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com           Urban Decay Black Friday Haul 2013 | www.flonmymind.com

So that’s all I got for Black Friday!
Did you snag any good deals?
Let me know in the comments below!

  Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

5 thoughts on “Black Friday Haul!

  1. Pingback: Links I Love: Week 9 | Florida on my Mind

  2. Erin

    Looks like you had a successful black friday shopping experience too! I went to the North GA Outlets. My mind was blown. Kate Spade, J Crew, Pottery Barn, WHBM – everywhere was 50% off. I was lucky to get outa that place with room in my car! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Joanie O. Post author

      It sounds like you did too! I feel like those outlets would be better for deals since the “Atlanta” one is still new but that is a serious road trip for me. Now, I’m jelly!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

