Thanksgiving Table Style

Thanksgiving Table decor | www.flonmymind.com

We had a great Thanksgiving potluck at the office this past Thursday and I wanted to share with y’all some pictures of the table we set.

We found these rustic pumpkins in the FUN Committee storage. (In case you don’t know or I’ve never explained it. The FUN Committee is the office committee that plans all of the parties. I’ve been a member for a couple months now and as the name implies it’s fun! I don’t know why we capitalize FUN but we have always done it that way so it’s kind of stuck.)

Thanksgiving Table decor | www.flonmymind.com

We got the orange table cloths. fall paper plates and napkins at Target. We also got the flowers from Publix (they were only $4 for the bouquet). We had to set two tables but both had the same theme. We actually didn’t even use the third table we set up.

Thanksgiving Table decor | www.flonmymind.com

The decoration I liked the most were the gold leaves. I followed a tutorial from Lo Bosworth’s YouTube channel and it was super easy. I just collected leaves around my apartment then I bought some gold spray paint and I painted them on my patio (I used a trash bag to make sure the gold didn’t splatter my patio floor). I think it took me maybe an half hour tops to make them not counting the time I let them sit before I flipped them over.

Here’s the video if you want to see how she does it!

My Thanksgiving table is going to look very similar to the one I helped put together at the office. I have an orange tablecloth I bought at Homegoods. I also brought home the leaves and I’m going to reuse them for my table. I’ll finish off the look by adding some candles.

How are you setting your Thanksgiving table?
Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Table Style

  1. Pingback: November’s Instagram Recap | Florida on my Mind

  2. Pingback: Thanksgiving Tablescape | Florida on my Mind

Leave a Reply

