Frugal Friday: Week 8

Frugal Friday | www.flonmymind.com

So this whole frugal thing aint really working out at the moment. My friend Lauren and I went to the new Atlanta outlet mall and YOLO shopped like there was no tomorrow. I got some festive t-shirts from J.Crew Factory (I got this fun reindeer one and this snowflake one), this lace t-shirt (it looks like this but in burgundy) for Thanksgiving and a cobalt blue sweater. I also got some more sweaters from the Ann Taylor LOFT outlet and I got a super awesome tan faux-leather jacket.

I did win $100 this week so my YOLO shopping wasn’t all bad! Ok it’s still bad. I won a $25 gift card to Starbucks from an professional organization for taking a survey and I won a $75 gift card to the UM bookstore for entering an alumni spirit contest. #Score. OMG they have a spirit jersey!! Hopefully I can use this gift card online so I can make this mine! I will probably end up with this spirit jersey and another Tervis (most likely this one).

My family is coming to town on Saturday and my sister really wants to hit the shops in Atlanta so hopefully I have something to report next week, which is Black Friday! HOLLA!!

This week’s Frugal Friday…

  •  Won a $25 gift card to Starbucks
  • Won a $75 gift card to the bookstore
  • I made mashed potatoes for my office potluck and bought the potatoes when they were on sale a week or two ago.
  • I haven’t ate out all week

Happy Friday!

What has been your Frugal feats this Frugal Friday?
Let me know in the comments below!

 

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

Leave a Reply

