Holiday Baking Plan

Hi friends! I’m going to tell you all about my amazing trip down to Miami for Homecoming but that will be a different post this week.

It’s COLD in Atlanta so I’m listening to Christmas music and watching HGTV with my electric blanket. I live a rockstar life.

These chilly nights have been great for pinning and I’m starting to cement my Holiday baking plan. This year, I’ve been buying some break and bake cookies and other mixes, when they’re on sale, to have on hand in case I need them.

When I say plan I don’t mean “on week three bake 15 dozen snickerdoodles, on week seven make macaroons”. I’m really trying to say that I’m buying the supplies I know I need in case I get invited somewhere last minute or I think a plate of brownies would be a good gift for a coworker or neighbor.

I do have some parties I know I need to bake for. I’ve volunteered to make something sweet for my sorority’s alumnae association holiday tea and I will make things for the office. With all these possible baking days, I needed some ideas.  I’ve listed just a sample of all the fun treats I’ve been pinning to bake something great this Holiday season.

Here’s what I’ve been pinning for my Holiday baking…

Gooey Smores Cookies from www.kevinandamanda.com

These Gooey S’Mores Cookies from Kevin and Amanda are drool-worthy.

oreosnowmen2I think these Oreo Snowmen from the Idea Room would be perfect for some gifts to pass out at work or to your neighbors.

santa hatPinterest cannot load at this time of year without this picture popping up. These Santa Hat brownies from Daisy’s World are super cute and super simple to make.  I did buy some BOGOF brownie mix so I will have to try these.

Speaking of Christmas, I’ve started my Christmas List pin board. Please tell me that I’m not the only one that does this. I’ve been trying to pin only the things I really would want. I always end up buying random junk with my Birthday/Christmas money. I want to use this board as a reference so I don’t go cray at the outlet mall but instead buy the new Marc Jacobs perfume I’ve been coveting. I also have a board for Christmas decor, treats and fun, if anyone is interested!

What do you like to bake during the Holidays? Let me know in the comments below!

Subscribe via BlogLovin | Connect on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest

3 thoughts on “Holiday Baking Plan

  1. Pingback: Links I Love: Week 7 | Florida on my Mind

Leave a Reply

