The Best Things About Fall

20130823-204931.jpg

I seriously can’t believe that next weekend is Labor Day. Where did the summer go? and more importantly why am I still pale? there already have been some colder days in the A and I am NOT happy about sweater weather (cold and I do NOT get along).

But there are some great things about Fall.

Football. I love football. Period. I love watching college games, supporting the U and watching the NFL to see all of the ProCanes. I think Miami is going to have a great season this year (here’s hoping) I’m so excited to go down for Homecoming to see all of my old friends and getting a dark piΓ±a colada at Monty’s!

Pumpkin Spice EVERYTHANG. Pumpkin just makes everything better and it’s not Fall until I have a pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks. I make delicious pumpkin bread muffins too. Basically if there’s pumpkin in it. I’ll like it. I even have a Pinterest board for my pumpkin obsession.

Holidays. Halloween is super fun when you’re in college but no so much post grad. I had a blast in Nashville last year for Halloween but that was because I was with one of my besties. Everywhere was dead on Halloween cause it was on a wednesday. The Halloween weekend is where it’s at! Who doesn’t love a holiday where you get to dress up and drink?!?! especially since Mixers/Swaps don’t happen in the real world. Honestly I think themed parties are one of my most-missed elements of college. Thanksgiving is also awesome cause we can stuff our face and the next day is BLACK FRIDAY AND CHRISTMAS SEASON! Woo those deserve all caps for their awesome-ness

What’s your favorited part about Fall? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “The Best Things About Fall

  1. Megan

    Ahh I love fall! I did a whole series on things I loved about fall last year. I’m totally ready for cooler weather and college football. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

