Beat the Summer Heat in the Office

How is it already August? This year is just FLYING by!! August does bring some fun stuff though, the start of college football (GO CANES), sorority recruitment (which makes me job super fun! #WelcomeHomeAlphas) and free day off of work, hello Labor Day!

This summer has been crazy busy for me and I know that August will be even crazier, if that’s possible. If all goes well, I’m going to buy a car this month, EEK, my first grown up purchase. That means my 14 year old car needs to take her last voyage and spend her retirement in SWFL, like every other retiree, but means beach for me!!

I can dream about the beach all I want but I still have this little thing called work. August used to mean back to school and new clothes so use that to your advantage and freshen up your work wardrobe!

Unless you’re poor like me, then you will just dream. But if I did have money this is what I would be spending it on to look fly from 9 to 5 (yes that kinda rhymes, sorry not sorry).

C wonder STRETCH COTTON IKAT WRAP DRESSC. Wonder Stretch Cotton Ikat Wrap Dress

I love this dress from C.Wonder. It’s so fun for summer and can be bundled up with a jacket or cardi later on when it gets a little chillier. I love how orange has been looking on me lately and since it’s such a bold print you can get away with throwing this on and bolting out the door.

red dress boutique maxi dressRed Dress Boutique Whispering Willow Maxi Dress

When I saw this dress for the first time on Red Dress Boutique‘s website I fell IN LOVE. This dress would be a perfect summer option if you work in a more casual office. Dress it up in a cardigan (a coral or another bright color would look great) and then ditch the cardi and go out for happy hour afterwards looking fab. I haven’t bought anything yet from Red Dress Boutique yet but trust me I will one day. Everything is gorgeous!

sole society wedges

Sole Society Braelyn Slingback Platform

I actually have these shoes from Sole Society and I love them. They are super high so I’m not sure if these would fly in an office if you walk a lot but they do make your gams look awesome. I also like that these are chevron but they don’t go overboard. I am starting to get a little sick of chevron but I love these. They also have some great cushion in the sole so they were very comfy I debuted them in Destin but I need to find somewhere else to rock these. Maybe a hot date, if I ever get one lol.

If you haven’t joined Sole Society yet use my referral link! http://www.solesociety.com/invite/link/index/id/11598280/type/1/  Trust me your feet will thank you!

Swell Caroline Signature Sologan Collection

Swell Caroline Signature Slogan Collection Bangles

And the last thing on my summer wishlist are these bangles from Swell Caroline.  These cute bangles are inspired by Kate Spade and would add some (much cheaper) fun to your office arm party . The best thing about these bangles is that you can buy one slogan or all of them and it’s just a fun piece to wear.  I have bought some jewelry from Swell Caroline  and they have always been super cute and nicely made!

What are you buying (or wishing for) this August to refresh your work wardrobe? Do you have any great summer purchases I should know about? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

