I’m Lovin BlogLovin’!

I know we’ve heard about the sad demise of Google Reader this month, but I have to say in its absence I’ve found even better way to read my blogs.

Cue BlogLovin‘.

BlogLovin’ describes themselves perfectly.

“We created bloglovin´ so you wouldn’t have to visit un-updated blogs, open ten windows in your browser, or forget your favorite blogs’ web-addresses. With bloglovin´, we wanted to make your blog-reading fun and easy.” – From the BlogLovin’ website.

And it’s definitely fun and easy!

I never really was a Google Reader fan, I followed most of my blogs by email but that was kinda annoying. This website has made reading blogs so much more fun to me and I have found some great new blogs to subscribe to that I never would have known before.

I added my Google Reader and WordPress Reader subscriptions (that was so easy) and I was good to go. I love that it shows the number of blog posts  you haven’t read yet and you have the option to mark everything as read once you scroll through the day’s posts.

There are also tabs for popular posts (organized by category) and top blogs. I like to look at these for some new inspiration and some new blogs to follow.

You can follow me on BlogLovin’ using the button on the right side. This summer is my summer of blogging so hopefully I will no longer be another one of those un-updated blogs!

What are you doing in the absence of Google Reader? Do you have a BlogLovin account? Comment below with some of your favorite bloggers and I will check them out! 

Leave a Reply

