Goodie’s Box Review

Today, I got a email confirmation that my second Goodie’s Box has shipped. So I guess that means I should probably review the first one I got… in February.

If you don’t know what a Goodie’s Box is here’s a blurb from their website.

For just a $7/month subscription including taxes and shipping, the Goodies Co. box features 5-8 delicious new foods hand-picked and delivered directly to your doorstep. You get to receive a surprise every month, sample new foods and expand your palate without breaking the bank. We always try to include a wide variety of foods, from healthy, organic, artisan, and international.

It’s kinda like a Birch Box but for snacks, way more up my alley. Here’s the products from my February box.

Florida On My Mind- Feb Goodies Box

My overall review of the box is Meh. They were good and it was only $7 but at the same time it was $7 and I feel like I can be savvy and get things I like more but here’s the individual reviews.

Plentils Florida on my mindThese were definitely THE. BEST. THING. in the box!! I inhaled them within two seconds of ripping of the packing tape on the box. They were crispy and the pizza flavor was spot-on. They are also aren’t too many cals for the bag. I would definitely buy these.
Review: 4.5 out of 5 noms

IMG_3624

The next things I tried were the Peanut Butter and Co. peanut butter samples. They also came with a coupons. These were good, but I was expecting them to be. I think any peanut butter is delicious and these were no exception both were super smooth and not grainy. I also like the single serve packets.
Review 4 out of 5 noms

IMG_3616

I ate this at work and it was the theme of the box, meh. You know how things are just so healthy they aren’t tasty, I think this bar was one of those. Just meh.
Review 3 out of 5 noms

IMG_3615IMG_3618

I lumped these two in because they’re major brands. They’re good but I don’t get why they were in my “gourmet snack box”.
Review 3 out of 5 noms

IMG_3617

I didn’t try these because I don’t have a microwave so I reserve noms judgement.

I will review my next box when it comes in. Hopefully, March has better options or I’m not going to subscribe anymore. I can use my $7 somewhere else, picking my own snacks.

Do you subscribe to any monthly boxes? Have you tried any of these snacks? Let me know in the comments!Β 

Do you get any

Leave a Reply

